Roasted Salmon and Brussels Sprouts

” If I know what love is, it is because of you.” – Hermann Hesse

Happy Monday y’all! I hope you had a fabulous Valentine’s Day! Our Saturday was lovely. I scheduled us for a couple’s massage, which was completed with chocolate covered strawberries and a champagne toast (delicious!). Then, we went on a triple date with some friends to one of my favorite restaurants, The Cheesecake Factory. I get the starter kale salad. EVERY. SINGLE. TIME. I seriously dream about that salad….

10999909_10152527022161511_3023037251580697829_n

I was super excited to share this easy recipe with everyone (which I made last weekend). I am really blessed to have married a man who likes most veggies, especially when they’re seasoned with garlic and lemon. I love “one dish” kind of dinners and was very impressed with this simple recipe for Salmon and Brussels Sprouts from Eating Well. It was the perfect amount of seasoning, not too much or too little. Plus, the prep time was minimal.

BeFunky_IMG_1661.jpg

The salmon practically fell apart and each bite melted deliciously in my mouth. So good! I paired this recipe with a mix of brown rice and quinoa, along with some fresh cherry tomatoes. I like having a colorful plate 🙂

BeFunky_IMG_1664.jpg

It was the perfect meal to end the weekend. My hubby and I ate dinner in front of the TV (like we were back in college ) while watching Emerson Eggerichs’s Love and Respect video series. I really suggest his work for all married couples. We are learning so much!

And of course, you gotta top off the weekend with something delicious: a homemade strawberry mojito. Mmmm!

IMG_1658

Thanks for reading y’all! – Taryn xoxo

4 thoughts on “Roasted Salmon and Brussels Sprouts

  1. A Slice of Kate February 18, 2015 / 5:26 am

    You are an adorable couple! And that meal looks incredible! Beautiful blog!
    -Kate

    Like

    • taryngarrodyoga February 20, 2015 / 11:20 am

      Thank you very much! It is so nice to take the time to spoil ourselves on occasion. I appreciate you stopping by!

      Like

Leave a Reply

