Celebrate with Gratitude!

“Happiness is letting go of what you think your life is supposed to look like and celebrating it for everything that is is.” – Mandy Hale

The first quarter of 2015 has come to an end and I must say, we are having a killer year thus far! If you remember, the word I chose for 2015 was “GROWTH”. Looking back at the start of the year, I realized it is incredible how far I have already come. I officially have my yoga certificate and have taught a couple of classes. My business with my little sister is really taking off and is gaining momentum rather quickly. I am learning so much about who I am and my spirituality. My confidence is growing. My gratitude is growing. My levels of compassion, kindness, and love are growing.

At an event for Inspired by Sisters
At an event for Inspired by Sisters

And it doesn’t just end there! My husband and I both received the blessing of raises this year (woohoo!). Tanner is looking into re-starting an ebay business he really enjoyed doing part-time before he began working his current job at Honeywell. We are both reminding each other of our passions and hope to live a life which indulges in the things we love.

Then there are the simple things: a few of my herbs have started sprouting in my living room windows. Tanner and I are finding more moments to laugh together. We are enjoying more time with family. And there is less stress in our lives.

So, I ran to the store to buy a cheap bottle of bubbly for us to celebrate together. It was simple; however, acknowledging the little accomplishments (our raises and my first Etsy sale) is so important! It shows we are grateful for each other’s hard work and think our achievements are worth celebrating!

20141101_142332

I encourage all of you to find celebration and gratitude for all the little and big successes of your lives. Whether you finally mastered that difficult yoga pose, made the first step towards your dream job, or you received recognition at work for something you’ve been working hard on… it all deserves praise! Not just the final step to accomplishing a goal, but the first step, and the one after that, and the ones halfway through. Celebrate by rejoicing in gratitude. And celebrate with others, especially loved ones. Appreciate their little successes too! Everyone deserves to have their own party!

I would love to hear about your current successes and the ways you celebrate! Comments are my favorite!

Love y’all! – Taryn xoxo

Celebrate with friends and family too! Check out this revolving sushi bar we enjoyed with my in-laws yesterday!
Celebrate with friends and family too! Check out this revolving sushi bar we enjoyed with my in-laws yesterday!
4 thoughts on “Celebrate with Gratitude!

  1. Deb @ PaperTurtle March 17, 2015 / 2:11 pm

    Oh I am a big fan of celebrating with gratitude! Congrats on your many successes!!! I have lots of faith that you will continue to grow and prosper in the years to come.

    PS: I love the revolving sushi place! Is that one on Ray near I-10? Fun!!!

    Like

    • tarynraineyoga March 17, 2015 / 4:08 pm

      Yes! Teharu I believe. Oh Deb, I miss you! Let’s get together soon!

      Like

  2. Rinda March 17, 2015 / 11:39 pm

    I am a big believer in the power of gratitude and turning negatives in to positives. Instead of giving up something for lent, I’m committed to having a positive attitude and not complaining.
    Rinda

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

